Saturday, April 26, 2014

New Release: Eternal Forest: Savage Rising (book 2) by Faith Naff

Congratulations to Faith Naff on the release of his fantasy
Eternal Forest: Savage Rising
Eternal Forest: Savage Rising
by Faith Naff
File Size: 1481 KB
Print Length: 313 pages
Publisher: Moonwing Media (April 25, 2014)
It’s been two hundred years since the Great Blight swept through the forest. The Lands of Order has experienced great peace and prosperity, but deep within the Savage Lands, an army is rising. Infused with a mysterious, dark power, the lizard-men race of the balisekts invades the civilized territories with an overwhelming force. No one knows the source of their black magic, but it seems tied to a mysterious girl found in the woods. She has no memory of who she is or where she came from, but she is infused with the ability to make things grow at her will. The tribes of the Lands of Order hope to use her abilities to bring them prosperity, while the balisekts seek to make her a weapon of war.

Who will triumph?

*cover model: Ren Stogner

other platform links coming soon

About the Author:
“People always ask me how I come up with my stories. I just tell them that it’s a matter of having A.D.D and putting it to good use.” — Faith Naff

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

New Release: After: Milepost 291 (Book three) by Scott Nicholson

Congrats to Scott Nicholson on the release of book three in his AFTER series!
After: Milepost 291 (AFTER post-apocalyptic series, Book 3)
By Scott Nicholson
When massive solar flares wipe out the technological infrastructure and kills billions, Rachel Wheeler sets out across the Appalachian Mountain wilderness in search of her notorious grandfather’s survival compound.

Rachel is separated from her traveling companions and is captured by Zapheads, violent mutants who are gathering in packs and collecting dead bodies while mimicking human behaviors. Then she undergoes startling changes herself, as her friends are hunted by a rogue military platoon that wants to impose its own law and order in the world of After.

Can Rachel and her fellow survivors make the dangerous journey to Milepost 291 and evade.

About the author:

Author Scott Nicholson has written 15 thrillers, 60 short stories, four comics series, and six screenplays. He lives in the Appalachian Mountains of North Carolina, where he tends an organic garden, successfully eludes stalkers, and generally lives the dream.