Thursday, May 15, 2014

New Release: Idenity (Windfire #4) by Tamsin Silver

Congratulations to Tamsin Silver on the release of her urban fantasy Identity (Windfire #4)

Tamsin Silver, Windfire, Identity, vampires
Identity (Windfire)
by Tamsin Silver
Atlanta has lost her soul. Leaving in its place, Windfire, a woman who is a cold-blooded killer, who remembers nothing of her previous life, and sees Valencia as the savior of the Clandestine People. Unless Jensine, Roman, and Gray can help her soul find its way back to her body, she will follow Valencia’s orders, and destroy everything in her wake, including her relationships with her closest friends.

Unaware of Atlanta’s plight, Roman heads to Canada to find her as well as keep his promise to Pepper and save her son. Meanwhile, Sean and Stephan head out on a mission to find the elder witch Elizabeth studied with in hopes of learning more information about The Diana Prophecies. The simple assignment turns complicated, putting Sean’s promise to Roman, to keep Stephan safe, to the test.

The Superior Order are preparing for war. With Windfire siding with Valencia, they could overthrow The Great Order. However, there is a third player in town, and their presence alone could tip the scales if the Great Order can align with them.

Alliances are made as new heroes and enemies emerge while the threat of war closes in and the race to save Atlanta’s soul begins.

About the Author:
Tamsin L. Silver is a Sci-Fi/Fantasy Author from Michigan who now lives in NYC. While on the writing path, Tamsin graduated from Winthrop University with a BA in Theatre and a Secondary Education Certification. She's taught both middle school and high school theatre, run two theatre companies and holds awards for directing for both. She adores large dogs, Goth/Industrial music, and is addicted to Twitter.

Monday, May 12, 2014

New Release: Darkness Falls by Erin Kellison

Congratulations to Erin Kellison on the release of Darkness Falls the first book in her Reveler series a dark paranormal romance.
Darkness Falls (Reveler #1)
by Erin Kellison

ebook, 115 pages
Published May 12th 2014
Fire Flower Publishing, LLC
Agent Malcolm Rook is hunting for people with the rarest of talents—the ability to master dreams. He finds the undeniably gifted Jordan Lane, but she’s wary of mysterious Rook and resists his pursuit as long as she can. Yet the dreamwaters they enter are too exhilarating to resist, and attraction soon ignites electric passions. Delving too deep stirs a nightmare, one they must defeat, or be forever lost to darkness.

Darkness Falls is part of the Dark and Deadly: Eight Bad Boys of Paranormal Romance book bundle which you can get for only $.99!

If you've read any of my reviews of Erin Kellison's work you know I am a big fangirl of all of her Shadow books. Also, I think she is one of the best novella writers out there. She gives a full novel experience in every one of her novellas with the perfect mix of PNR and UF.

In urban fantasy an author creates a world, I guess you can call it their play ground. Once the mainframe of that world is established all they have to do is let their characters out to play. Creating a unique and fascinating playground is what will lure the reader to play along too. Erin does that and more!

About the author:
Erin Kellison is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author of the Shadow series and Shadow Kissed series, which share the same world, where dark fantasy meets modern fairy tale. Delve into dreamscapes in her new Reveler series, releasing Summer 2014.