Sunday, May 17, 2015

New Release: Wayward Pines: What Geneva Dreams (Kindle Worlds Novella) by Scott Nicholson

Congratulations to Scott Nicholson on the release of Wayward Pines: What Geneva Dreams (Kindle Worlds Novella)
Wayward Pines: What Geneva Dreams (Kindle Worlds Novella)
by Scott Nicholson
Length: 39 pages
From the bestselling author of Liquid Fear, The Red Church, and the After post-apocalyptic series comes an unnerving story in the Wayward Pines universe.

After David Pilcher and his volunteers enter suspended animation, William Landrum remains behind as chief of operations for the project.

While his staff gathers materials and technology to fulfill Pilcher's vision of the future, Landrum faces threats from both inside and outside the superstructure. When a desperate armed group infiltrates the superstructure, Landrum must make hard choices about who lives and dies.

His every decision is weighed against one special person whose only chance lies in the far future--and Landrum will sacrifice anything to grant her that chance.

About the author:

Author Scott Nicholson has written 15 thrillers, 60 short stories, four comics series, and six screenplays. He lives in the Appalachian Mountains of North Carolina, where he tends an organic garden, successfully eludes stalkers, and generally lives the dream.

Monday, May 11, 2015

New Release: The Sandman (Reveler #7) by Erin Kellison

Congratulations to Erin Kellison on the release of The Sandman (Reveler #7) in her dark urban fantasy series. 
The Sandman (Reveler #7)
by Erin Kellison
ebook, 127 pages
May 8th 2015
by Fire Flower Publishing, LLC
The world Darkside is in turmoil when Chimera Marshal Steve Coll, bloody and beaten, makes it back to Maze City and into Maisie’s arms. He bears a terrible message—The Sandman, the god of the world of dreams, is rising, and he’s bringing devastation to the waking world. Steve must embrace his dual nature to save those he’s sworn to protect. And yet, how can he fight a being who destroys everything in his path?

Even awake, no one is safe.

After the fall of the black market, Maisie Lane’s city is overrun with criminals who want her dreamscape for their own. She’s always envisioned Maze City populated, but not with people like these. Nevertheless, she must relinquish some of her control not only to save the man she loves, but to protect and defend her precious city. While friends and family face danger and betrayal, another enemy is lurking in the shadows.

As time runs out, Maisie and Steve must fight with everything they have, or lose it all, including each other. And even if they somehow prevail, nothing will ever be the same.

The Sandman is the seventh installment in the Reveler serial, a hot paranormal romance set in a world where shared dreaming is a new pop culture phenomenon that allows people to indulge their wildest fantasies. But there are also unknown dangers Darkside; nightmares are slowly infiltrating not only dreams, but the waking world as well.

Revel with me.

About the author:
Erin Kellison is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author of the Shadow series and Shadow Kissed series, which share the same world, where dark fantasy meets modern fairy tale. Delve into dreamscapes in her new Reveler series, releasing Summer 2014.