Monday, February 19, 2018

New Release: Soft Robots: A.I. Dystopian Thriller (MIM*X Book 1) by Scott Nicholson

Congratulations to Scott Nicholson on the release of Soft Robots (MIM*X book 1) a new dystopian/science fiction series.
Soft Robots: A.I. Dystopian Thriller (MIM*X Book 1)
by Scott Nicholson
February 16, 2018
389 pages

After bloody civil unrest, environmental disaster, and the Third World War, benevolent corporations have replaced governments and delivered peace, prosperity, and equality to a grateful human race.

Max Carmichael is an agent in the Cryptics Bureau, whose duty is to protect the corporations that govern the world. But when he’s given a secret mission to find a mysterious woman linked to acts of sabotage, he discovers she was part of a MIM*X experiment that links human brains to artificial intelligence.

Evan Lord, the enigmatic and powerful CEO of the MIM*X corporation, wants to shape society into a harmonious blend of humans and robots using neural implants. Carmichael soon realizes his involvement is no accident, and he’s forced to choose between duty and morality as rogue outliers plot to take down MIM*X.

And the woman he is ordered to destroy causes him to question not only his own existence, but that of the entire global society as well.

About the author:

Author Scott Nicholson has written 15 thrillers, 60 short stories, four comics series, and six screenplays. He lives in the Appalachian Mountains of North Carolina, where he tends an organic garden, successfully eludes stalkers, and generally lives the dream.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Agent and Handler: Adventures of Pepper Chance by Sherri Jordan-Asble

Congratulations to Sherri Jordan-Asble on the release her Urban Fantasy novella Agent and Handler: Adventures of Pepper Chance.
Agent and Handler: Adventures of Pepper Chance
by Sherri Jordan-Asble
February 1, 2018
113 pages
Rubicon Fiction
Pepper Chance didn't have a billionaire to help her off the streets. She had The Company—a mysterious government organization of psychic agents, battling the dark forces of demonic activity.

Her first case introduces Pepper to the world of demons, but it’s more involved than she ever expected. And working with her sinfully handsome handler, Agent Marsten, made things all the more complicated.

Pepper Chance—fighting evil doesn’t end with demons...

About the Author:
Sherri Jordan-Asble lives with her family in Tampa, Florida. They enjoy kayaking, great movies, and drinking coffee. Sherri has a Master's degree in English and Creative Writing from Southern New Hampshire University, as well as an MBA and a Master's in Human Resources. She loves reading and writing about vampires, werewolves, and every other twisted little bump in the night. 

The Desolate Incubus series should be read in order or you will lose context, events, and will have confusion around characters and character development. This includes Blood Pact. Even though it is primarily a prequel, there are events that take place between Fire Blood and Molten Blood. It's vital that you read in order as follows:
Summer Blood #1

Fire Blood #2
Blood Pact #3
Molten Blood #4