Saturday, July 24, 2021

New Release: Unexpected Minion: Demon Kitten Book 1 by Rune Stroud

Congratulations to Rune Stroud on the release of her YA urban fantasy Unexpected Minion (Demon Kitten Book 1) on Kindle Vella
Unexpected Minion (Demon Kitten Book 1
by Rune Stroud
Kindle Vella
1st episode released: Jun 3, 2021
An eighteen-year-old witch who can't cast spells, frightens familiars, and keeps setting things on fire. Serenity's test to join the coven is almost here, and she still can't cast the most basic light spell. Instead, she lights fires in her bedroom and burns her clothes accidentally. When she finds out her mom has been keeping a secret that might help her figure out her problem on the day before her test, she resolves to get the answers. Until someone tries to kill her.

About the Author:
Rune has been telling tall tales since the age of five. Ghost stories and other paranormal tales are her favorites, especially if they’re funny.

When she was a child, she had an invisible friend. Now that she’s gotten older, she collects weird characters and odd people, both in her books and in real life. She’s a veteran, a mom, and a grandma. She’s also trainable. As proof, the squirrels have trained her to refill the bird feeder on command, and a local stray cat trained her to feed him even though he rewards her with hissing and won’t let her pet him.

Friday, July 2, 2021

New Release: The Survivor - The Story of the Texas Captain: The Beginning - Book I by Mark Wade

Congratulations to Mark Wade on the release of his historical fiction The Survivor - The Story of the Texas Captain: The Beginning - Book I
The Survivor - The Story of the Texas Captain: The Beginning - Book I
by Mark Wade
January 26, 2021
150 pages
The Survivor – The Story of the Texas Captain - Book I

One autumn afternoon in 1911 on a front porch in Texas, an elderly cattleman begins to reflect on his past and the war that shaped America…

In the autumn of 1861, the three Wade brothers—a farmer, a teacher, and a student—find themselves swept up in the horrific turmoil between the North and South.

Beginning with their baptism under fire at the at the Battle of Elkhorn Tavern in Arkansas to the bloody and brutal Battle of Corinth in Mississippi, the Wade brothers have morphed from brothers by blood to brothers in arms.

As the nation tragically tears itself asunder, Henry Wade and his brothers find themselves battling a foreign—yet familiar—foe.

In book one of The Texas Captain Trilogy, we see Henry Wade transform into an efficient fighter, a cunning cavalry scout, and a natural leader of Company B.

Based on true events, author Mark Wade brings to life the story of his ancestor, The Texas Captain.

About the Author:
Mark Wade lives in the Washington, DC region and is originally from Dallas, Texas. He is a graduate of Texas Tech University. An aficionado of aviation history since childhood, he got his private’s pilot’s license at age 24. Two of his greatest passions are aviation and military history. He served in the United States Navy as a Naval Flight Officer with almost 2000 hours flying the EA-6B Prowler. He is the youngest of four children and grew up hearing the stories of the ‘greatest generation’ from his parents and other relatives. Among his favorite authors are aviators including Stephen Coonts, Mark Berent, the late Jeff Ethell and the late Marshall Harrison. On Wade’s bucket list is flying a radial-engine airplane coast-to-coast with his daughter and chronicling the experience.